Under Arkansas law, if a tenant breaches a lease agreement, he may be removed from the property by the Sheriff by filing an unlawful detainer action. An unlawful detainer action is an eviction action in Arkansas. Before filing an unlawful detainer action, a tenant must be given a 3 day notice to quit. If the tenant does not vacate the property within 3 days after receiving the notice to quit, the landlord would file an unlawful detainer action (eviction action) with a special notice that states that if the tenant does not respond within 5 days, an Order will issue giving the landlord possession. If the tenant moves out, the landlord continues with the action and can recover unpaid rent and damages to the property.
If the tenant does not move out of the residence and/or files a response to the action, the landlord should contact an attorney to represent him.
The price for the Notice to Quit form and instructions is $50.00. The price for the Unlawful Detainer action and instructions is $350.00. Contact us for more information and payment at firstname.lastname@example.org.